FCTA Disburses N2.12bn to Six Area Councils

Olawale Ajimotokan
The six area councils in the Federal Capital Territory (FCT) and other stakeholders have received N2.12 billion from the FCT Administration as share of statutory allocation for the month of March.

The FCT Permanent Secretary, Dr. Babatope Ajakaiye, made the disclosure during the Joint Area Councils Allocation Committee (JAAC) meeting.

The breakdown of the allocation showed that of the N2.12billion disbursed, primary school teachers got N998,912,759.14;while the 15 per cent Pension Funds received N95,040,159.75, one per cent training fund was allotted N18,886,323.78 and 10 per cent employer pension contribution (15th installment of 23 months), gulped N73,917,439.85.

The Abaji Area Council got N123,966,348.63; Abuja Municipal Area Council (AMAC) received N158,055,434.72 while Bwari Area Council received as its share N121, 395,216.57.

Gwagwalada Council received N149,941,776.30; Kuje received N125,324,331.04 while Kwali got N127,192,588.45.

Included in the disbursement for the month of March is 10 per cent share of the FCT Internally Generated Revenue (IGR) accruable to the Area Councils for February.
Ajakaiye charged the council henchmen to ensure workers’ salaries are given top priorities.

Related Articles