PDP Sweeps Oyo LG Chairmanship Seats 

Kemi Olaitan in Ibadan 

Despite the criticism from the opposition trailing the local government election held across the 33 local government areas of the state on Saturday, the Oyo State Independent Electoral Commission (OYSIEC), yesterday announced results for the poll.

The ruling Peoples Democratic Party (PDP)  won all the chairmanship seats as declared by the OYSIEC Chairman, Aare Isiaka Olagunju, SAN.

Meanwhile,  Olagunju, the state Commissioner of Police, Adebola Hamzat and other security agencies in the state lauded the conduct of the poll, describing it as free, fair, credible and violence-free.

However, the state chapter of the All Progressives Congress (APC) said the  election was a shame capable of causing the state untold disrepute if allowed to stand.

Related Articles