Latest Headlines

Kano State Governor-Elect Announces Transition Committee

<strong>Kano State Governor-Elect Announces Transition Committee</strong>

Ibrahim Shuaibu in Kano

Following the presentation of Certificates of Return by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), the Kano State Governor-elect, Abba Kabir Yusuf, has unveiled his 2023 Transition Committee.

In a statement issued yesterday by Sanusi Bature Dawakin Tofa, the Chief Press Secretary to the Governor-elect, the former Executive Secretary of the Tertiary Education Trust Fund (TETFUND) and NNPP 2023 Senatorial Candidate for Kano North, Dr. Abdullahi Baffa Bichi was announced as Chairman of the Gubernatorial Transition Committee (GTC), while a retired Permanent Secretary, Abdullahi Musa as the Secretary.

The Transition Committee will amongst other things, facilitate the orderly transfer of power from the outgoing Ganduje Administration to the incoming Abba Gida Gida Administration.

The Governor-elect will inaugurate the Committee today.

The sub-committees on various sectors and sub-sectors would be announced in due course.

Related Articles