Hassan Bello to Present Lead Paper at MARAN’s 34th Anniversary

Hassan Bello to Present Lead Paper at MARAN’s 34th Anniversary

The immediate past president of the Nigerian Shippers Council (NSC), Mr. Hassan Bello, will be presenting the lead paper at the Maritime Reporters’ Association of Nigeria’s (MARAN) 34th anniversary.

The event is expected to host over 250 maritime industry professionals and is poised to examine the theme “16 Years of Port Concession: The Pains and The Gains”.

The event which would hold in Lagos at Providence Hotel on December 9th would also feature the award of key industry stakeholders celebrating their contribution to the Nigerian Maritime industry.

Some of the awardees at the event include; Chairman of SIFAX Group, Dr Taiwo Afolabi, Director General of Nigerian Maritime Administration and Safety Agency (NIMASA) Dr Bashir Jamoh, Capt Emmanuel Iheanacho, Chairman of Genesis Worldwide Shipping, Princess Vicky Haastrup, Chairperson, Seaport Terminal Operators Association of Nigeria (STOAN) amongst others.

Panel discussants at the event are; the Managing Director of NPA, Mohammed Bello-Koko; Maritime Lawyer, Mrs. Jean Chiazor Anishere, Managing Director of Trucks Transit Park (TTP) Limited, Jama Onwubuariri and Registrar of NAGAFF Academy, Mr Francis Omotosho.

In a statement signed by the Chairman, Planning Committee for the event, Mr. Dapo Olawuni, the event “would provide ample opportunity for notable maritime experts and professionals to speak on critical issues affecting the port since 2006.”

The planning committee noted that the MARAN Awards comes once in a decade and the last edition was held in December 2013.

Related Articles