Obaseki Wins Orhionmwon LGA


Peoples Democratic Party candidate in Edo State governorship election, Mr. Godwin Obaseki, has won Orhionmwon local government area, with 13,445 votes, bringing the total number of local government areas he won to 12.

He defeated the his main challenger, Pastor Osagie Ize-Iyamu of the All Progressives Congress, who scored 10,458 votes in the local government. Ize-Iyamu has won in five local government areas so far.

INEC has announced results in 17 of the 18 Local Government Areas. The result of Ovia South West is still being awaited.