Uduaghan, Sherif, Akpabio Attend APC Caucus Meeting

Omololu Ogunmade in Abuja

Former governor of Delta State, Emmanuel Uduaghan, former National Chairman of the Peoples Democratic Party, Ali Modu-Sheriff, and former senate minority leader, Senator Godswill Akpabio, were among the first callers at the All Progressives Congress (APC) caucus meeting at the Presidential Villa in Abuja Tuesday night.

The caucus meeting was the first to be presided over by President Muhammadu Buhari after the defections of several prominent members of the party to the opposition Peoples Democratic Party (PDP).

The appearance of Uduaghan who has not formerly defected to APC at the meeting was accompanied by excitement from other members of the caucus.

There was no opening session of the meeting as it dissolved into a closed-door forum immediately after the opening prayer.

In attendance at the meeting were the National Chairman of the APC, Adams Oshiomhole; former Lagos State governor, Bola Ahmed Tinubu; former interim National Chairman of the party, Chief Bisi Akande; and the Secretary to the Government of the Federation (SGF), Boss Mustapha.

Former Ekiti State Governor, Chief Segun Oni; former Delta State Governor, Chief Emmanuel Uduaghan; and former Edo State Governor, Prof. Oserhiemen Osunbor

Also in attendance were governors of Borno, Jigawa, Niger, Plateau, Kogi, Adamawa, Ondo, Kano, Ogun, Oyo, Katsina, Osun, Yobe, Nasarawa, Kebbi, Imo and Lagos States.

Also present were former Deputy National Chairman of APC, Segun Oni; House of Representatives’ Majority Leader, Femi Gbajabiamila; former Ebonyi State governor, Martin Elechi; former Lagos State military governor, Buba Marwa; Lawrence Onoja; Jim Nwobodo; Kabiru Gaya; former APC National Chairman, John Odigie-Oyegun; and former Enugu State governor, Sylva Chime.

Others were former Edo State governor, Osarheimen Osunbor; former Senate President, Ken Nnamani; Deputy National Chairman of the party, Niyi Adebayo, former Bayelsa governor, Timipre Sylva; Don Etiebet and serving ministers and senators.

Also at the meeting were Deputy Governor of Edo State, Philip Shuaibu; Senior Special Assistant to the President on National Assembly Matters, Ita Enang; and former governor of Anambra State, Chinwoke Mbadinuju, among others.

Related Articles