Niger Appoints Six New Permanent Secretaries


By Laleye Dipo

The Niger State Government has announced the appointment of six new permanent secretaries into the state civil service.

One of the appointees is a woman, Hajia Hassana Danlami, who was the Secretary of the state Law Reform Commission, and now the Permanent Secretary and state Solicitor General, Ministry of Justice.

A former Director of Protocol, Government House, Alhaji Nuhu Garba Ngaski, is now the Permanent Secretary, Local Government Service Commission,
while Mr Gwiwideyi Francis, formerly a Director in the Ministry of Education, is appointed the Permanent Secretary to the Civil Service Commission.

Alhaji Idris Abdullahi Legbo, a Director in the Finance Department Office of the Head of Service, now becomes the Permanent Secretary, Planning and Statistics Office of the Head of Service, with Alhaji Zakari Ilyasu, the former Director, Revenue Services, Ministry of Finance, now the Permanent Secretary Ministry of Mineral Resources.

Alhaji Tanimu D. Yunusa, a former Director in the Ministry of Investment, is now the Permanent Secretary, Establishment Matters Office of the Head of Service.

A statement by the Head of Service, Hajia Salamatu Abubakar, which confirmed the appointments, said Governor Abubakar Sani Bello has already approved all the appointments.

Hajia Abubakar, in the statement, charged the appointees to “redouble their efforts in the discharge of their respective duties” and also wish them success in their new appointments.