IBAN Elects New Board to Run Its Affairs

Guy Murray Bruce

The Independent Broadcasting Association of Nigeria (IBAN) has elected an eight-member board to run its affairs.

A statement by the Secretary of the board, Charles Maraizu Daniels, said the election was conducted during its extra ordinary general meeting held in Lagos on Tuesday.

IBAN is the umbrella body of all privately owned and independent broadcast operators in Nigeria.

It was formed in the year 1997 by the initial batch of licensed private broadcasters with High Chief Raymond Dokpesi as its founding Chairman.

The outing going board chairman, Mr. Osa Sunny Adun, thanked members for cooperating with his board during his tenure and prayed for the success of the in coming board.

Those elected to the board are: Mr. Guy Murray-Bruce (Chairman), Alhaji Tijani Ramalan (Vice Chairman), Mr. Charles Maraizu Daniels (Secretary) and Hon. Habeeb Fasinro (Legal Adviser).

Others include Mr. Ime Ufot (Publicity Secretary), Mrs. Tatiana Mousalli- Nouri (Treasurer), Mr. Chris Ubosi (Financial Secretary) and Mr. Greg Odutayo (Organising Secretary).

The new chairman of the association, Mr. Guy Murray-Bruce, pledged on behalf of the board to pursue the twin objectives of fostering unity among members of the association.

He added that he would ensure that professionalism in all aspects of the broadcasting value chain as it relates to independent broadcasting is brought to bear.