Ogun Guber Primaries: APC Upholds Victory of Dapo Abiodun

Dapo Abiodun

By Onyebuchi Ezigbo in Abuja

The National Working Committee (NWC) of the All Progressives Congress (APC) has proclaimed  Mr. Dapo Abiodun as winner of the party’s Ogun State governorship primaries.

In a statement issued yesterday by the ruling party’s acting National Publicity Secretary, Yekini Nabena, the party said Abiodun won the primary election after scoring 102,305 votes.

According to the statement, Jimi Lawal scored 51,153; Kunle Akinlade – 23, 443; Bimbo Ashiru – 29, 764; Senator Adegbenga Kaka – 17, 771 and Abayomi Semako Koroto – 9, 610.