Dabiri, Adebutu, Runsewe, Others to be Honoured by OOUA


Senior Special Assistant to the President on Foreign Affairs and Diaspora, Hon. Abike Dabiri-Erewa, Business Mogul and Philanthropist, Sir (Dr) Kessington Adebutu and Director-General, Nigerian Council for Arts and Culture, Otunba Olusegun Runsewe will among others on Thursday receive Awards of excellence from the Association of Nigerian University Professional Administrators chapter of Olabisi Onabanjo University, Ago-Iwoye, Ogun State.

The award which is part of the annual Registry Lecture/Awards of the University is to recognise and celebrate prominent Nigerians who have contributed to nation building. Others to be honoured include Oba Sosanya Emmanuel-King (Adron Homes), Iyalode of Remo, Mrs. Ogunbiyi, Chief Samson Disunmu, Hon. Yomi Akinruntan, and Mr. Gbadega Adedapo, and Mr. Afolabi Ajayi.

Former Head of Service to the Federation, Prof. Afolabi Oladapo, according to a statement from the office of the Registrar Mrs. Omolara Osunsanya will deliver a lecture titled ‘Reflections on the Nigerian University System and Quest for National Developments: Problems and Prospects’ at the event.