Health Committee Chairman, Two other Lawmakers Wins Online Polls on Performance


Martins Ifijeh

As part of efforts to measure performance rate of lawmakers from Ogun state in the National Assembly and its state assembly, Newspaper Online has named the Chairman, House Committee on Health, Senator Lanre Tejuoso, Hon. Oladipupo Adebutu and Hon. Taiwo Olakunle Oluomo as winners of a three day online poll voted by its readers for Senate, House of Representative, and Ogun State House of Assembly respectively.

Announcing the winners in Ogun recently, the Chairman of the survey, Oluwafemi Nuberu, a one time Students Union President of Olabisi Onabanjo University, Ago Iwoye said winners emerged based on lawmaking and onuses to their various constituencies.

“Tejuoso, representing Ogun Central Senatorial District won in category A, beating Buruji Kashamu, Adebutu led eight other lawmakers in category B, and Oluomo was chosen by the people as the best lawmaker among the 26 members of the Ogun State house of Assembly. Fortunately, Ganiyu Oyedeji who represented Ifo Constituency II came second,” he added.

Category A, was slugged out by serving Senators from the state, category B considered House of Representative members from the state, and category C was slugged out by the 26 House of Assembly members.