Tambuwal Dissolves Board


Governor Aminu Tambuwal, has approved the dissolution of the management committee of Sokoto State Board of Internal Revenue. The former team, headed by Musa Muhammad Maccido, has been asked to hand over the affairs to the newly-appointed Interim Management Committee pending when substantive board will be appointed.

According to statement issued by the Sokoto State Commissioner of Finance, Saidu Umar, other officers directed to vacate their posts and return to their mother ministries for reassignment are Muhammed Nasir Binji, Bashar Abdullahi, Abubakar Zaki Tambuwal, Hajiya Amina Sani and Wadata Umar. Others include Muhammed Ahmed, Malami Ibn Labbo, Umar Mairiga and Badamasi Garba Giwa.