Buhari Names New Governing Boards for NPA, NIMASA


Olawale Ajimotokan in Abuja

President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the composition of new governing boards for the Nigerian Ports Authority (NPA) and the Nigerian Maritime Administration and Safety Agency (NIMASA).

The appointment for the boards of the two critical agencies was contained in a press statement issued last night by the office of the Secretary to the Government the Federation (SGF).

The Chairman of the 11- man NPA board is Emmanuel Olajide Adesoye, while Major General Jonathan India Garba is the Chairman of NIMASA.

The members of NPA board, according to the statement, include the following: Olasupo Shasore, Suleiman Ibrahim Halilu, Constance Harry Mashal, Umar Shu’aibu, Charles Efe EmukowhateSylvester-Member and Hadiza BalaUsman. Others are Mohammed Bello Koko, Dr. Sekonte Davis, Professor IdrisAbubakar and Mrs. I. J. Uche-Okoro.

Those to join Gen. Garba on the board of NIMASA are Rear Admiral Adeniyi Osinowo, Bashir Yusuf Jamoh, Joseph Oluwarotimi Fashakin, Gambo Ahmed, Asekomhe Oaakhia Kenneth and Mohammed GidadoMuazu. The rest are Hon. Barrister Ebele Obi, S. U. Galadanchi, Ms Nene Betty Dike and Dakuku Peterside.