Katsina Gov Appoints New Heads of Govt Agencies

Katsina Gov Appoints New Heads of Govt Agencies

Francis Sardauna in Katsina

The Katsina State Governor, Dikko Umar Radda, has appointed new chief executives of some government agencies in the state.

A statement signed by the Chief Press Secretary to the governor, Ibrahim Kuala Mohammed,  yesterday said the  appointments were conveyed by the Secretary to the Government of the State, Mr. Ahmed Musa Dangiwa.

According to the statement, Mr. Kabir Usman Amoga is appointed the Executive Director, Katsina State Environmental Protection Agency; Binta Dangani, Executive Secretary Katsina State Emergency Management Agency.

Others are: Tukur Tinglin, Managing Director, Katsina State Water Board; Abubakar Sulaiman Abukur, Executive Director, Rural Water Supply and Sanitation Agency and Dr. Nuhu Bala Kankia, Executive Secretary, Katsina State Agency for Control of

The statement further listed Dr. Aliyu Rabiu Kurfi as the new Executive Director, Katsina State History and Culture Bureau; Prof. Kabir Ibrahim Matazu, Executive Director, Katsina State Science and Technical Board; Dr. Aminu Salisu Tsauri,  Executive Secretary, Katsina State Scholarship Board.

While Kabir Magaji is the new Chairman,  Katsina State Universal Basic Education Board (SUBEB), Dr. Ibrahim Isyaka,  Permanent Member, SUBEB 1, and Hon Rabiu Idris, Permanent Member, SUBEB II respectively.

Related Articles