Latest Headlines

May 29: Masari inaugurates 83-member Transition, Inauguration Committees

<strong>May 29: Masari inaugurates 83-member Transition, Inauguration Committees</strong>

Francis Sardauna in Katsina

Katsina State Governor, Aminu Bello Masari, has inaugurated 83-member transition and inauguration committees ahead of the May 29 handing over of power to the incoming administration of Dr. Dikko Umar-Radda.

The governor, while inaugurating the committees at the Government House, said the transition committee, which has 40 members, would compile inputs from ministries, departments and agencies and capital projects completed and ongoing, from 2019 to date.

The transition committee is chaired by the Secretary to the State Government (SSG), Muntari Lawal, while the inauguration committee has the Commissioner for Water Resources, Musa Adamu-Funtua as Chairman and Hannatu Musa-Musawa as Secretary with 41 other members.

Masari, during the inaugural ceremony, urged members of the transition committee to ensure that the compilation of the projects shows total contract amounts paid, amounts outstanding and completion stage of those that were not completed.

He added that the committee would offer critical suggestions that would assist the incoming administration in the successful implementation of its campaign promises.

The governor admonished members of the committee to make appropriate recommendations that would assist the new administration to further improve the livelihood of the people of the state.

He, however, said members of the inauguration committee would identify and make adequate preparations for the venue of the swearing-in and expenses for the governor-elect and his deputy.

According to him, “The committee is to arrange and cater to the security and required logistics, and also prepare a list of dignitaries to be invited to grace the hand-over ceremony.”

Related Articles