Seplat Announces Retirement of Two Non-Executive Directors


Goddy Egene

Seplat Petroleum Development Company Plc has announced that Senior Independent Non-Executive Director, Mr. Michael Alexander, and Independent Non-Executive Director, Mrs. Ifueko Omoigui Okauru, will retire from the board effective 31 January 2021.

The company said in a statement that Alexander was appointed to the board in June 2013 while Okauru was appointed in March 2013.

“For the past seven years, both directors served the board meritoriously, deploying their multi-facetted experiences towards the growth of the organisation. Seplat remains grateful for their immense contributions to the board and the company,” the company said.