Five Finalists Aim for Quramo Writers’ Prize 2018  


The five finalists aiming for the prestigious Quramo Writers’ Prize 2018 have been announced by Quramo Publishing. Naturally, the winner of the 2018 edition of the prize will be announced at the award ceremony scheduled for Sunday October 21. The annual prize which is awarded to an unpublished fiction manuscript was bestowed on Samuel Monye last year when he emerged as the winner for his manuscript, Give Us Each Day.

The   top   five finalists are Achalugo Ezekobe with the book, Boys   on   Jumping Trousers; Ani Obiamaka Splendour for her work titled, The Girl Who Saw Tomorrow; Chioma Mildred Okonkwo for the book, All   That   Glitters, Emmanuel   Michael with the book titled, Running   Waters and Oriasotie Emmanuel Ehimare for his entry, When Yesterday Saved Tomorrow.

The Executive Publisher of Quramo Publishing, Mrs. Gbemi Shasore in a press statement expressed her gratitude for the judges’ painstaking effort as making this prize a very competitive deal.

“We are very thankful to our judges, led by the amazing Aduke Gomez, for their painstaking work in picking our top five entries. We look forward to crowning a winner on Sunday October 21 and to publicly present Give Us Each Day, the debut novel from Samuel Monye.’’

The other judges for the Quramo Writer’s Prize this year include Kunle Kasumu, Edify Yakusak, Ego Boyo and Kayode Kofoworola.