Ezekwesili, Duke, Moghalu, Sowore, Durotoye, Olawepo, Others Emerge Presidential Candidates

oby ezekwesili
By Deji Elumoye in Abuja


No fewer than 20 other political parties apart from All Progressive Congress, APC and the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, also at the weekend elected their presidential candidates ahead of the February, 2019 general elections.

The presidential candidates were elected between Friday and Sunday during their parties special conventions held in the Federal Capital Territory, FCT.

Those elected to fly their respective parties’ flag include former Education Minister during the administration of former President Olusegun Obasanjo, Mrs Obi Ezekwesili of Allied Congress Party of Nigeria, ACPN; ex- Deputy Governor of Central Bank of Nigeria, CBN, Prof Kingsley Moghalu of Young Progressive Party, YPP; former governor of Cross River state, Mr Donald Duke of Social Democratic Party, SDP; former student  activist and Publisher of Sahara Reporters, Mr Omoyele Sowore of African Action Congress, AAC and former publicity Secretary of the PDP, Mr Gbenga Olawepo-Hashim now of Alliance for New Nigeria, ANN.

Others include Hon. Edozie Madu of Independent Democrat Party (ADP); We the People of Nigeria Party (WPNP) is fielding Prof. Peter Nwangwu ;Sustainable National Party (SNP) has Mr. Ahmed Bee Buhari ; Abundant Nigeria Renewal Party (ANRP) elected Mr. Tope Fasua while Kowa Party is fielding Mr. Ade Fagbenro Bryon.

For National Interest Party (NIP)Ms. Eunice Atuejide is the candidate; YES Party has Ali Soyode; Dr Davidson Akhimien is for Grassroots Development Party of Nigeria (GDPN); All Blending Party (ABP) elected Moses Shipi while African Renaissance Party (ARP) candidate is Alhaji Yahaya Ndu.

Others are Apostle Sunday Chukwu-Eguzolugo of Justice Must Prevail Party (JMPP);  National Interest Party (NIP) has Mrs. Eunice Atuejide; Mega Party of Nigeria (MPN) is fielding Hamisu Santuraki while Young Democratic Party (YDP) elected Fidelis Akhahomen as it’s presidential candidate.