Wike, Dickson, Okowa Set for Gbaramatu Voice Award


Come Tuesday, September 11, 2018, the KFT Place located at the NNPC Housing Complex, off Airport Road, Ekpan, Delta State, would play host to the grand finale of the third anniversary of the Gbaramatu Voice Newspaper.

Shortlisted to mount the podium that day to receive award of Niger Delta Governor of the Year 2017 are; Barr. Nyesom Ezebunwo Wike, Hon. Henry Seriake Dickson and Dr. Arthur Ifeanyi Okowa, governors of Rivers, Bayelsa and Delta States, respectively.

To kickstart the programme, a lecture entitled, Niger Delta Beyond Oil: Searching for Sustainable Development, will be delivered followed by the award of recognition/induction into the GbaramatuVoice Hall of Fame.

Categories of awards for which nominees have been shortlisted include Niger Delta Governor, philanthropist, woman, musician, Showbiz impresario, business personality, cooporate organisation, legislator and sports personality of the year.

Chairman of the day would be the former Governor of Delta State, Dr. Emmanuel Eweta Uduaghan. The day would be rounded off with a dinner for awardees and invitees alike.