Obaseki approves new Board for Edo State Oil and Gas Producing Areas Development Commission (EDSOGPADEC)


The Edo State Governor, Mr. Godwin Obaseki, has approved a new board for the state’s Oil and Gas Producing Areas Development Commission (EDSOGPADEC).


A statement issued by the Secretary to the State Government (SSG) Osarodion Ogie Esq. on Monday, August 27, 2018, said the appointments are in line with the provisions in Section 3 (1) of the Law Establishing Edo State Oil and Gas Producing Areas Development Commission, 2007, and subject to confirmation by the Edo State House of Assembly.


The appointees are:  Mr. Kennedy Osifo – Chairman; Mrs. Omosede Obamwonyi – Representing Ovia North-East; Mr Osamwonyi Atu – Representing Orhionmwon; and Mr. Williams Dudu – Representing Ikpoba Okha.


Others are Mr Rilwanu Oshiomhole – Representing Edo North; Princess (Mrs) Iku Ewuare Aimiuwu – Representing Edo South and Mr Emmanuel Odigie- Representing Edo Central.