2017/18 Cricket Committee League Gets Underway


The 2017/2018 Cricket Season has kicked off with the commencement of the Division 2 League as Ibadan Metro Cricket Club take on Pioneers Cricket Club at the Ansar-ud-deen College, Isolo pitch.

The Division 1 League will kick off in December with games hosted at the TBS Cricket Oval, Lagos.

There are six and 10 teams in Division 1 and 2 respectively. It is the first time there has been as many as 16 teams in the CCC league, a testament to the growth of the game in Lagos.

Division 1 teams are Ibeju Lekki CC, Government College Ibadan (GCI) Old Boys Cricket Club CC), FGC Warri CC, Lagos Asians CC, Rising Stars CC and Rocks CC;

Division 2 will be contested by Pioneers CC, Ibadan Metropolitan CC, Foundation CC, Stallions CC, Igbobi College Old Boys CC, Cricket Lovers CC, 1004 Stars CC, Ibeju Lekki 2 CC, Government College Ugheli OB CC and St Gregory’s College OB CC.

With over 60 matches to be played, the venues are

Tafawa Balewa Square Cricket Oval, AUD College Isolo, Igbobi College Yaba and Kings College, Lagos with games starting at 10am on Saturdays and Sundays.

The 2017/18 CCC League is proudly sponsored by Notore Chemical Industries Plc

Regular updates can be gotten throughout the season by following our social media handlesTwitter – @cccleague, Instagram – thecccleague, Facebook – @ccclagos and Website – https://ccclagos.crichq..site/