Aregbesola Swears in Commissioners, Special Advisers

YInka Kolawole in Osogbo

The Governor of Osun State, Mr. Rauf Aregbesola, on Tuesdayy swore in his 39-member executive council, comprising commissioners and special advisers, thereby inaugurating the team that would accompany him in what he called “our home run.”
On the list of the commissioners are an Associate Professor of Economics, Olalekan Dauda Yinusa; a Doctor of Law, Ajibola Basiru, and a former Senator, Mudasiru Hussain.

He announced that he as well as his deputy, Iyaafin Grace Titi Laoye-Tomori, were dropping their portfolios in Works and Infrastructure and Education ministries respectively for new entrants in the cabinet to allow for more effective policy coordination and supervisions.
The governor, at the inauguration at the parking lot of Bola Ige House in Osogbo, stated that the inauguration was long overdue, but for dire constraint of funds.

Aregbesola stressed that the state was not insulated from the financial challenges that the country had during the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP)-led administration.
He held that the state was receiving negative monthly allocations from the Federation Account during that period, saying what hit Nigeria during this period was the equivalent of economic disaster and the state was not alone.

Related Articles