Nigeria Entrepreneurs Award to Hold Nov 18


The prestigious Nigeria Entrepreneurs Award will take place on November 18, at the Ladi Kwali Hall, Sheraton Hotel in Abuja.

The Nigeria Entrepreneurs Award, with the theme: ‘Promoting Nigeria’s Non-Oil Sector and stimulating SMEs for Inclusive Growth’, is charged with the responsibility of recognising corporate organizations and individuals who have contributed immensely to the entrepreneurial growth and development either through policy making, actual practice or CSR programmes.

The Nominees were however, verified and screened by an independent auditors after a national call for nomination was conducted within the month of April and June 2016 and published on National dailies.

The Award is one of the highly respected business awards in Nigeria that also seeks to showcase exemplary entrepreneurs, business executives & corporate organisations in Nigeria.

This is however, the 3rd edition of the Nigeria Entrepreneurs Award and has celebrated more than 30 top entrepreneurs, business leaders and corporate organisations from around Nigeria have been recognised for their vital contributions to the economy through the Nigeria Entrepreneurs Award platform.

Some of the personalities honoured with the prestigious award include: Mrs. Adenike Ogunlesi (Founder & CRO, Ruff n Tumble) Halogen Security Ltd, Mr. Nnamdi Ezeigbo (Founder & CEO, Slot Nig Ltd), INTELS Nigeria Ltd, Mrs. Uche Pedro (Founder, Bella Naija), MTN Communications Ltd, Standard Chartered Bank, Lagos State, Propertymart Real Estate Investment Ltd, Nisa Premier Hospital, Prof. Charles K. Ayo (Former, VC Covenant University).

Others were Prince Abimbola Olasore (Chairman, Lead Capital Plc), Meadow Hall Group, Chief Raymond Dokpesi Jnr (Executive Chairman, Daar Communications Plc), Genesis Energy Group, Chief Cosmas Maduka (Chairman, Cosharis Group), Hon. Barr. Omosede Igbinedion, Amb. Olakunle Churchill, amongst other emerging entrepreneurs.