TC Terror Club win 3rd Lagos Inter Club Parasoccer Tourney


TC Terror Parasoccer Club has emerged winners of the third edition of Lagos State Inter ClubParasoccer Championship.

TC Terror subdued New African Shrine Warriors owned by Yeni  Kuti in a thrilling final that ended 3-1 at the Mobolaji Johnson Sports Centre, Rowe Park, Yaba.

 Premium Parasoccer Club beat Lead United owned by Tayo

 Popoola 5-4 on penalties after a 1-1 draw in the regulation time to pick the third position.

 The final ceremony was witnessed by dignitaries, including the Special Adviser on Sports to Lagos State

 Governor, Deji Tinubu, who is also the Chairman of Lagos

 State Sports Commission, Gbolahan Adewunmi Ogunsanya, the Director General of the Commission, Theo Lawson,

 financial of TC Terror, Nkechi Obi, chairperson of Lagos State Parasoccer Association and a host of other lovers of the game in Lagos.

An elated Tinubu, who saw the display of the physically challenged players, said the support given to the association was in line with Akinwunmi  Ambode’s government policy thrust in sports to give these set of people a sense of belonging, adding that Lagos would
from  next year, begin the
state’s Parasoccer league to develop the game from the grassroots.

The chairperson of the association, Obi expressed her

happiness with the success of the third edition of the club

parasoccer tournament. She was particular about the success

 and the progress made since the first edition where two

 clubs took part and now a tournament of 10 clubs with

 participation of 122 players.

 Individual awards were given to outstanding players who

 included the Most Valuable Player, Abdullahi Mohammed of TC

 Terror, Best Goalkeeper award winner, Isa Jamur from Jufema

 Club and Amodu Zakari of Lead United whose 11 goals earned

 him the Best Goalscorer award.

 All the award winners were promised wheelchair each by the

 Rotary Club of Maryland, Lagos, while the Rotary Club also

 donated money to the purse of the association.