APC Appoints Uzodimma Head Edo Guber Primary Election Committee

Juliet Akoje in Abuja.

The All Progressives Congress (APC) has appointed the Governor of Imo State, Hope Uzodimma as Chairman of a seven-member committee to conduct the February 17th, 2024 APC gubernatorial Primary elections for Edo State.

According to a statement released by the APC National Organising Secretary, Sulaiman Muhammad Argungu, yesterday, the Governor of Cross River State, Senator Bassey Out, would serve as Deputy Chairman of the Primary Election Committee.

Other members of the Primary Election Committee included a former Osun State deputy governor, Mrs Titilayo Laoye-Tomori; APC’s flagbearer in the Plateau State 2023 governorship election, Nentanwe Yilwatde Goshwe; Umar Musa, Lawan Garba and Rabiu Suleiman, who will serve as the secretary.

Also constituted was the membership of the Edo State gubernatorial Primary Election Appeal Committee, chaired by C.C Udenwa.

Other members were Muhammad Zakaria Sarina; Udogu Anthony Chijoke; Muhammad Garin Ali and Yunusa Mohammed, who will serve as Secretary.

The nominated members of the Edo State National Gubernatorial Primary Election Committee and Election Appeal Committee would be inaugurated on today, at the Party’s National Working Committee (NWC) Hall by 4pm prompt.

The APC had cleared all the twelve aspirants jostling for its ticket to contest the 22 September Edo State governorship election.

The 12 aspirants are Prince Clem Agba, Senator Monday Okpebholo, HE. Lucky Imasuen, Hon. Anamero Sunday Dekeri, Pastor Osagie Andrew Ize-Iyamu, Engr. Gideon Ikhine, Col. David Imuse (Rtd.), Gen. Charles Ehigie Airhiavbere (Rtd.), Prof. (Sen.) Oserheimen Osunbor, Blessing Agbomhere, Hon Dennis Idahosa and Ernest Afolabi Umakhihe.

Related Articles