National Assembly Service Commission Confirms Ojo as Clerk


Deji Elumoye and Udora Orizu in Abuja

The National Assembly Service Commission (NASC) has confirmed appointment of Amos Olatunde Ojo as Clerk to the National Assembly (CNA).
Ojo in July, took over from the former Clerk Mohammed Sani-Omolori.
The confirmation was contained in a statement signed by Chairman of NASC, Ahmed Kadi Amshi on Friday.

The commission also confirmed 14 other management staff. Amshi in the statement said the commission had on 17th and 20th July appointed Ojo and other management staff to their different positions on acting capacity.

He said Francis Chinedu Akubueze was also appointed as substantive Clerk of the House of Representatives with effect from 25th November 2020.

Others whose appointments were confirmed are, ”Mr. Bala Yabani Mohammed as Deputy Clerk to the National Assembly; Mr. Dauda Ibrahim El-Ladan as Clerk Senate; Yusuf Asir Danbatta as Secretary to the Commission; Orunwase Felix Osaze as Secretary, Human Resources and Staff Development; Ademola O. Adebanjo as Secretary Legal Services and Ramatu Ahmad as Secretary, Research and Information.”

”Bashir Hamza as Secretary, Health Services; Sani Magaji Tambuwal as Secretary Finance and Accounts; Aimua Ehikioya Henrieta .E. as Secretary, Special Duties; Engr. Liman Baba Sanda as Secretary, Procurement, Estate and Works; Oladoyin Suraj Abiodun as Secretary, Inter-Parliamentary and Protocol; Iloba Isabella Ugochi, as Deputy Clerk Senate (Legislative); Navati Illia as Deputy Clerk Senate (Administration) and Danzaria Yahaya Hamidu as Deputy Clerk House of Representatives.”