APC Clears 12 Guber Aspirants for Ondo Primary Election


Adedayo Akinwale in Abuja

The governorship screening appeal committee set up by the All Progressives Congress (APC) has cleared all the 12 aspirants to contest the party’s forthcoming Ondo State governorship primary election of the party.

The Ondo State APC governorship primary election is scheduled for July 20, 2020, while the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has fixed October 10, 2020 for the governorship election.

The spokesman of the APC National Caretaker Committee, Mr. Yekini Nabena, stated this in a statement issued yesterday in Abuja.

He revealed that the screening appeal committee has submitted its report to the Governor Mai Mala Buni-led APC Caretaker/Extra-ordinary National Convention Planning Committee.

The aspirants cleared to contest the primary election are: Governor Rotimi Akeredolu; Mr. Joseph Olusola Iji; Odimayo John; Olayide Adelami; Kekemeke Isaacs; Olusola Oke; Ifeoluwa Oyedele; Olajumoke Anifowoshe; Awodeyi Akinola; Adetula Olarogha; Dr. Abraham Olusegun and Dr. Nathaniel Adojutelegan.