Buhari Reconstitutes Board of NBET Plc

Muhammadu Buhari

President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the reconstitution of the Board of Directors of the Nigeria Bulk Electricity Trading Company Plc (NBET).

The reconstituted board has the Minister of Finance, Budget and National Planning, Mrs. Zainab Ahmed as the Chair.

It also has a Non-Executive Director from Ministry of Power, to be represented by a staff not below the level of a director; Mr. Alex Okoh, as Non-Executive Director from Bureau of Public Enterprises (80 per cent Shareholder in NBET); Ms. Patience Oniha, Director-General, Debt Management Office Nigeria, as Non-Executive Director; and Mr Ben Akabueze, Director-General, Budget Office of the Federation, as Non-Executive Director.

Also appointed are: Suleyman Ndanusa, former Director-General of Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC), as Non-Executive Director (Independent); Mr. Mustapha Balarabe Shehu, former President Nigeria Society of Engineers (NSE), as Non-Executive Director (Independent); Mr. Adeyeye O. Adepegba as Non-Executive Director (Independent); and Dr. Marilyn Amobi, as Managing Director/ Chief Executive Officer.