Unilorin Alumini Association Elects National Officers


The University of Ilorin Alumni Association at its 13th National Congress held in Ilorin Kwara State on March 6, 2020 elected new national officers to steer the affairs of the association for the next four years.

The eleven distinguished alumni elected were:

National President, Dr. Stephen Olawale Fashakin National Vice President I, Alhaji Mohammed Abbas;

National Vice President II, Mr. Abayomi Olumuyide; National Publicity Secretary, Yeye Bolanle Olatunde; and Secretary General, Dr. Faoziyat Sulaimon.

Others were: Assistant Secretary General, Dr. Lai Oparinde; National Social Secretary, Comrade Nester Taiwo Oluwatoba; National Financial Secretary, Dr. Musa Abdullahi; National Treasurer, Prince Aderopo Ogunsade; National Auditor I, Mr. Benjamin Ampitan; and National Auditor II, Ms. Fasilat Olajumoke Rafiu.

In his acceptance speech, the new National President commended the immediate past administration led by Dr. Rhoda Oduwaiye for its laudable achievements promising that his team would build and improve on these to further reposition the Alumni Association to world standards.

In his goodwill message at the event, the Vice-Chancellor of the university, Prof. Sulyman Age Abdulkareem also commended the unflinching support of the Alumni association towards the university community and encouraged it not to relent.