Sanwo-Olu Transmits Final List of Commissioners, Others to State Assembly

Babajide Sanwo-Olu

 Esther Oluku

Lagos State Governor, Mr. Babajide Sanwo-Olu, yesterday, transmitted the final list of his cabinet nominees to the state House of Assembly.

This is coming four weeks after the governor sent the first batch of the list to the lawmakers for screening.

A statement by the Deputy Chief Press Secretary to the Governor, Mr. Gboyega Akosile, noted that the second list had names of accomplished politicians and technocrats who “understand the current need of Lagos” and  the development agenda of the governor.

Thirteen Commissioners and Special Adviser-designates made the second list, which had already been transmitted to the legislature.

Akosile added that the election process was rigorous because of the need to constitute the best team that would serve Lagos in line with the Sanwo-Olu administration’s vision of delivering a city-state that will rank among the top most liveable cities in the world.

The names of the commissioners are: Mr. Oladele Ajayi; Mr. Oluwatoyin Fayinka; Mrs. Yetunde Arobieke; Mr. Olanrewaju Sanusi; Mr. Joe Igbokwe; Mr. Bonu Solomon Saanu; Arc. Kabiru Ahmed; Mrs. Lola Akande; Prince Anofi Olanrewaju Elegushi; Mrs. Solape Hammond; Mr. Moruf Akinderu Fatai; Mrs. Shulamite Olufunke Adebolu; and Mr. Tokunbo Wahab.