Ogun Governor-Elect, Unveils 10-Man Transition Work Groups

Dapo Abiodun

Femi Ogbonnikan in Abeokuta

The Ogun State Governor-elect, Prince Dapo Abiodun, has unveiled a 10-man transition work groups with mandate to implement the action plans of his administration that is to kick- off on May 29, 2019, this year.

Abiodun, in a statement by his spokesman, Hon. Remmy Hazzan, sequel to the announcement of his economic transition committee headed by a former Deputy Governor of the Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN), Mr. Tunde Lemo, said “the members of the work groups is a further demonstration again that our commitment to inclusiveness is not a lip service, as the composition is broad-based and a rich blend of human resources, painstakingly selected from critical stakeholders, including professionals in politics (both in APC and other parties), experts, women, youth, organised private sector, people with special needs and non-indigenes, among others.”

“There are 10 work groups to focus not only on key items in our manifesto, but also on connected matters that strengthen institutions, and build capacity that will ensure that government agencies deliver on their mandates effectively and efficiently on a sustainable basis. Motivation of Ogun State work force is a very key objective in this regard”, the statement read in part.

According to him, the Economic Transition Committee and the Work Groups will be inaugurated tomorrow at TCC Resort and Conference Centre, Kilometre 67, Lagos – Ibadan Expressway, Ogere – Remo, Ogun State by 10.00am.

He said this event will be immediately followed with the inaugural meetings of the Economic Transition Committee and the Work Groups, the statement concluded.

The 10 committees are government processes, governance and structures, education, youth and sport, health and social services, physical infrastructure, finance and ease of doing business.

Others are agriculture and food security, commerce and Industry and special projects.