NEA Partners Global Network to Celebrate Entrepreneurs


The Nigeria Entrepreneurs Award (NEA) has partnered the Global Entrepreneurship Network, for the 2018 edition of the award, which has the theme, “Driving Economic Growth and Diversification Through MSMEs.”

Successful and hardworking Nigerian entrepreneurs in the country will be honoured for their immense contributions for the economic growth and development in the country at the award, which is billed to take place on November 16, 2018, at Oriental Hotel Lagos.

In a statement made available to journalists in Abuja, the Executive Director of NEA, Mr Uwabor Joshua, disclosed that despite the enormous challenges confronting Nigerian entrepreneurs, their contribution to the economic growth and development; especially in the MSMEs space is undeniable.

He noted that NEA is passionate about celebrating and honouring operators of the economy, adding that this partnership with the Global Entrepreneurs Network Nigeria will go a long way in promoting entrepreneurial growth in Nigeria.

According to Joshua, this year’s edition of the award promises to be a world class event that will leave all those who attend with a lasting impression and business relationships that will change their businesses for the best.
Joshua posited that NEA, which is an initiative of Emagez Solutions, in partnership with the Global Entrepreneurship Network-Nigeria and endorsed by SMEDAN, noting that opportunities would also be made available for registered participants at the event to position their products and services for people to see.

Some of the personalities to be honoured at this year’s edition are Kiki Osinbajo, Chantella Abdul, Bowen MFB, Richway MFB, Slok Energy Ltd, Keystone Bank, Zenith Bank, Dantata Town Developers, Krystal Digital Solutions Ltd, CEO Capital Oil, Dr Ifeanyi Ubah, Chief Dr Emmanuel Frank Okafor, Blak Beach Entertainment, Engr Mike Chukwuma, Mnse, Jp. CEO, Sylva-Rsyc Global Investors (Nig) Ltd and among others.

Since its inception, NEA has celebrated some best-known personalities in Nigeria who have exemplify their very best in private sector.

Some of those who have received this prestigious award include: Mrs. Adenike Ogunlesi (Founder & CRO, Ruffand Tumble); Halogen Security Ltd, INTELS Nigeria Ltd, Mr. Nnamdi Ezeigbo (Founder Slot Ltd); MTN Communications Ltd, Standard Chartered Bank, Governor Akinwunmi Ambode and Propertymart Real Estate Investment Ltd.

Others include Prof. Charles K. Ayo (Former VC Covenant University); Prince Abimbola Olasore(Chairman, Lead Capital Plc); Chief Cosmos Maduka (Chairman, Cosharis Group); Stanbic IBTC Bank Plc, Dana Air, Gov. Abdullahi Ganduje, Stannic IBTC Pension Managers Ltd, NPF Pensions Ltd, Nedcomoaks, Gov. Okezie Ikpeazu, Nigeria Communications Commission (NCC), Hall7 Real Estate, Fidelity Bank Plc, His Imperial Majesty, Ooni of Ife, Pirotti Projects Ltd and Gesi Asamaowei, among others.

Global Entrepreneurs Network Nigeria, however affirmed that the partnership with NEA will celebrate the contribution and passion of entrepreneurs that bring ideas to life, drive economic growth and contribute significantly to expand welfare.

NEA is at the forefront of celebrating and honouring entrepreneurship in Nigeria. According to them, they are aware that entrepreneurs drive the economy especially at the MSME level. Thus, what they are doing with Nigeria Entrepreneurs Award is not just only to celebrate them, but also to galvanise them to do more and accelerate economic recovery and stability.