ICTRD Appoints First Executive Director

The International Centre for Tax Research and Development (ICTRD) has announced the appointment of Godwin Oyedokun as the first Executive Secretary of the centre. 

Oyedokun is bringing on board his wealth of experience as a chartered tax professional as well as his credentials and indepth knowledge of local and global taxation issues towards the realisation of the centre’s objectives for a responsible government. 

The ICTRD is a non-profit organisation and research centre geared towards the advancement of taxation both in Nigeria and globally. Its primary objective was to ensure that government utilises the tools of taxation for the benefits of the people. 

Oyedokun commenting on the development: “I am honoured to take on this position of leadership for the centre. I will ensure that all hands are on deck to realise the objectives of the society for a developed society and improved economy.

“Under my directive, I will also ensure that  both the external and internal resources of the centre are put to work to see to the expansion of ICTRD role and to ensure effective integration and efficient operations across the organisation in support of its mission and strategic goals.”

Also, the Founder of ICTRD, Morenike Tejuade Babington- Ashaye, expressed confidence on the appointee as one who perfectly fits for the role judging by his antecedents and records, adding that she was optimistic that the centre would reach its peak under his governance. 

Oyedokun is a multidisciplinary professional consultant and scholar practitioner of good repute with over 25 years’ experience and over 27 professional qualifications both locally and internationally. He holds a PhD with specialisation in Taxation and has shown exemplary leadership heading various functions including being a co-founder and the Chief Technical Consultant of  OGE Professional Services Ltd as well as President at OGE Business School.

 He is presently a Senior lecturer at Accounting Department of Nasarawa State University and a member of the Governing Council of the Chartered Institute of Taxation, CITN. He is also the Chairman of the Education Committee of the council.

Related Articles