F R S C Wins Nationwide League 

Federal Road Safety Corps emerged champions of the 2015/2016 Nigeria Nationwide League season after defeating AS Racine 3-2 on penalties in the Super Eight final in Lagos on Saturday
Stephen Anyanwu’s late strike from the spot canceled Kenneth Mamah’s opener to ensure a 1-1 draw at full time but it was the Abuja side that won after a penalty shootout at the Agege Stadium.
Mamah fired FRSC in front eight minutes into the match but Anyanwu ensured a stalemate at the regulation time after securing a leveler from the spot nine minutes to go.
In the third place final, Chigozie Chukwu netted a brace to ensure My People FC thrash Papilo FC 4-0 to clinch the bronze medal.
AS Racine midfielder Stephen Anyanwu was named the Most Valuable Player and FRSC goalkeeper Stephen Azubuike was voted Best Goalkeeper, while Papilo FC clinched the fair play award of the tournament.