Police Service Commission Retires Mbu, 20 AIGs


By Dele Ogbodo in Abuja

The Police Service Commis- sion yesterday approved the retirement of 21 Assistant Inspectors General of Police (AIGs).

The affected officers were

senior to the new Acting Inspector-General of Police, (IGP), Mr. Idris Ibrahim, before his elevation

The affected AIGs, in a statement signed by Mr. Ikechukwu Ani, the Com- mission’s Head of Public Relations on behalf of the Chairman, Mr. Mike Okiro,

include: Bala A Hassan, Yahaya Garba Ardo, Irmiya F Yarima, Danladi Y Msheb- wala, Tambari Y. Mohammed, Bala Magaji Nasarawa, Musa Abdulsalam, Adisa Bolanta,

and Mohammed J Gana. Others include Umaru Abubakar Manko, Lawal Tanko, OlufemiA.Adenike, Johnson A Ogunsakin, Adenrele T. Shinaba, James

O. Caulcrick, Olufefemi David Ogumbayode, Edgar T Nanakumo, Kalafite H. Adeyemi, Patrick D Dokumor, Mbu Joseph Mbu and Sabo Ibrahim Ringim.