NAF Redeploy 10 AVMs, 2 Air Commodores


Senator Iroegbu in Abuja

The Nigerian Air Force (NAF) has redeployed 12 senior officers of Air Officer rank comprising 10 Air Vice Marshals (AVMs) and two Air Commodores (Air Cdre).

In a statement on Thursday, the Director of Public Relations and Information (DOPRI), Group Captain Ayodele Famuyiwa, listed those affected by the new deployment to include AVMs Auwal Muhammed, who is now the Air Officer Commanding Tactical Air Command (AOC TAC) Makurdi; and Emmanuel Agwungwu as Air Officer Commanding Mobility Command (AOC MC) Yenagoa.

Also affected in the latest reshuffle are: Nurudeen Balogun as Air Officer Commanding Training Command (AOC TC) Kaduna, and Sani Ahmed as Air Officer Commanding Logistics Command (AOC LC), Lagos.

Others include AVMs Wakili Ahmed as Director of Policy, Headquarters Nigerian Air Force; Uko Ebong as College Secretary, National Defence College, Abuja; Emmanuel Akogu as Commandant Air War College, Makurdi; and Benjamin Nweze as Director of Electronic Warfare, Defence Headquarters (DHQ).

Other AVMs affected by the redeployment are AVMs Olusoji Amomodu appointed Director of Plans (HQ NAF) and Isiaka Amao as Director of Operations (HQ NAF). The 2 Air Commodores are Dahiru Sanda appointed Deputy Director Transformation (DHQ) and Ibrahim Lawal appointed Commander 339 Base Services Group, Kano.