Inauguration of EDOSACA, Waste Mgt, EIRS boards moved to Monday, Dec 9


The inauguration of the newly constituted boards for the Edo State Agency for the Control of HIV/AIDs (EDOSACA), Waste Management and Edo State Internal Revenue Service (EIRS) by Governor Godwin Obaseki, has been moved to Monday, December 9, 2019.

The event was earlier slated to hold today, December 5, 2019.

In a statement, the state government said the inauguration would now hold on Monday, December 9, 2019, in Government House, at 11am prompt, while guests are expected to be seated by 10:30am.

Recall that Secretary to the State Government, Osarodion Ogie Esq., in an earlier statement, listed nominees for the Edo State Agency for the Control of HIV/AIDS (EDOSACA) to include Dr. Alex Okoh from Orhionmwon as the Chairman-nominee; while Ugbo Iyiriaro (Orhionmwon); Alhaja Aminat Suleiman (Etsako West) and Mary Iyengumwena (Uhunmwode) are members-nominee.

For the Waste Management Board, Moynda Sule from Akoko Edo is the Chairman-nominee, with Patrick Okoudu (Igueben); Daniel Ogbewe (Uhunmwode); Frank Guobadia (Ovia North-East); Solomon Agbonlahor (Ovia South West) and Egbunuekhe Ezekiel Lucky (Etsako East) are members-nominee.