Edo Primary Election Committee Cancels Akoko-Edo Results

  •  Declares Ihonvbere, Obahiagbon others as winners of  N’Assembly primaries

By Adibe Emenyonu in Benin City

The Edo State Primary Election Committee has cancelled results of the primary election of the All Progressive Congress (APC) in Akoko-Edo federal constituency

 The 10-man committee headed by Hajia Faridabad Suleiman Odangi said the cancellation was due to recorded violence which characterised the primary election.

 However, announcing the results of other National Assembly primary elections, she declared Patrick Obahiagbon the winner of Edo South senatorial ticket with total votes of 90,140 to beat his opponent, Emokpae Erhabor.

 Odangi also declared that Prof. Julius Ihonvbere was the winner of Owan federal constituency primary election, just as Dennis Idahosa was said to have clinched the party ticket to represent Ovia federal constituency.

Others, according to her, who won are Iyoha Osagbovo (Oredo), Joseph Ikpea (Esan North East/ Esan South East), Ehiozuwa Agbonnayima, (Ikpoba-Okha); Johnson Oghuma (Etssko) federal constituency among others.