Erhamen, Ugiagbe Win Erediauwa/Ologbosere Golf Tourney


Waziri Erhamen and Juliet Ugiagbe last Saturday emerged winners at the Prince Erediauwa Aghatise at 60 and Mayer Ologbosere at 50 Birthday Golf Tournament held at the Benin Club Golf Sector course, Benin City.
The tournament organised by golfing friends of Aghatise and Ologbosere featured over 120 players from six golf clubs across the country in honour of the two celebrators’ contributions to the game.
At the end of the competition, Erhamen, handicap seven played a net score of 73 to emerge champion in the men’s category ahead of Oscar Iyare, who played 75 net, while Peace Anuna settled for third place with a net score of 78.

Ugiagbe, current lady captain stepped up her game over the weekend to lift the ladies trophy with a net score of 76 just as the duo of Prof. J. Mokwunyei and Suwadetu Mahmud placed second and third with net score of 76 each respectively, but lost on count back.
Similarly, Osaze Iyare won the best gross awards with 78. Also, Basil Idahosa won the men nearest the pin hole 2 awards while Suwadetu Mahmud won the ladies category. The longest drive hole one award went to Tony West and S. Emina respectively.
Other winners include: Igbinadolor Jude with 76 net and S. Emina, with 71 net in the guests men and ladies event. The veteran men and ladies went to the duo of Basil Idahosa, while Prince Parry Osayande with 83 net won the super veteran award.

The highlight of the tournament was the presentation of Benin bronze cast trophies and foreign trophies, as well as other fabulous prizes to all the winners and other distinguished guests at the event.
Aghatise expressed joy on the honour bestowed on him and Ologbosere by the golfing friends in collaboration with the t Benin golf club section, which attracted top golfers to the club.