Finalists Emerge in GTBank/Lagos Principal’s Cup

Finalists for the Season 8 of the GTBank/Lagos State Principal’s Cup have emerged at the Onikan Stadium, Lagos Island.
Ijaiye Housing Estate Senior Grammar School defeated Odogunyan Senior Grammar School, Ikorodu 2-0, while Muslim Senior College, Oworonshoki and Ikotun Senior High School, Ikotun needed penalty shootouts to separate each other as both sides failed to score in regulation time.
In the female category, Government Senior College, Agege defeated Sanya Senior Grammar School, Surulere, 5-3 via penalties while Isale Eko Grammar School, Lagos Island beat Ikorodu Senior High School, Ikorodu 2-1.
Commenting on the competition, the Managing Director of Guaranty Trust Bank Plc, Segun Agbaje, said; “Sport plays a major role in the development of life skills and this competition paves the way for youths to cultivate their sporting talents and aptitudes, while fostering and building a healthier lifestyle at a critical stage in their lives.”
The final slated for the Teslim Balogun Stadium, Surulere, on May 30 is expected to be part of the Lagos @ 50 celebrations.