PathCare Nigeria wins best Private Laboratory Service Provider at NHEA Awards

Martins Ifijeh
Nigeria’s only ISO certified pathology laboratory, PathCare Nigeria, has won the 2016 Private Laboratory Service Provider of the Year Award from the prestigious Nigerian Healthcare Excellence Awards (NHEA).
Presenting the award to the Laboratory in Lagos recently, Global Health Project and Resources (GHPR), organizers of the award, extolled PathCare Nigeria and other awardees for the excellence they bring to bear in the conduct of their businesses which earned them the awards.
According to the chairman of NHEA Advisory Board, Dr. Omolola Anthony, the award, often dubbed the Oscar of the Nigerian Healthcare recognition, is an annual event for recognition and celebration of outstanding personalities and organisations for their contribution to the healthcare sector through innovative, efficient and qualitative healthcare delivery services that have significantly impacted the health and wellbeing of the citizens.
Receiving the award, the Quality and Technical Coordinator, Pathcare Laboratories Nigeria, Dr Tolulope Adewole, thanked the organisers for the recognition they gave to PathCare Nigeria and promised that the company will remain steadfast in its pursuit of quality service provision in the health sector.
For Adewole, the essence of quality testing cannot be overemphasised. “Any issue of misdiagnosis is an issue of quality and any life lost to misdiagnosis is an avoidable loss. It is actually an injustice to the patient and a big blow to his or her family and friends. To avoid this loss, it is important to note that there is no room for error in the healthcare sector.”
The Nigerian Healthcare Excellence Awards is an initiative of Global Health Project and Resources (GHPR), one of West Africa’s leading Healthcare Management and Consultancy Company, involved in the promotion of healthcare business in West Africa, in collaboration with Anadach Group USA. The 2016 awards event, which held at the Eko Hotel and Suites, was graced by healthcare stakeholders, medical practitioners, leaders from private and public organizations, policy makers and dignitaries.