Arase, Ovadje, Others to Receive Integrity Award


The Inspector General of Police, Solomon Arase and a host of other eminent Nigerians who have over the years demonstrated high sense of integrity as a lifestyle, especially in their leadership positions will be honored with a special Intercity Award, by the Nigerian Association of Christian Journalists (NACJ).
The formal presentation of the award is scheduled to hold at Sheraton Hotel & Towers, Ikeja, Lagos on Saturday May 28, 2016.The award is an annual event instituted in 2013.
According to a statement by the Secretary General of NACJ, Charles Okhai, “the motivating factor behind the award is to specifically fight corruption in our nation by encouraging Nigerians to imbibe the virtues of integrity through the award.”
“The Award is strategically designed to make Nigerians mentally integrity conscious in their place of duties.”
The award which comes in various categories will feature Arase as Integrity Man of the Year 2016. Others include Gen. Otu  Oviemo Ovadje Rtd and Mr Thomas Udem, Cross Rivers State Commissioner for Power in Public Service Category.
In the professional category, Mr. Lolu  Akinwunmi Group Managing Director, Prima Garnet Africa and  Mr. Bisi Olatinlo, a media Icon will both receive Professional Integrity Award.
Mr Kelly Nwogu, Managing Director, Blue Sea Estate and Mr Chima Anyaso, Managing Director, CEENON Oil &Gas  will be honored with Business Man of Integrity Award, 2016.
Pastor John Godwin will be honored in the Spiritual Leadership category.
In the Political category, Hon Segun Adewale, popularly known as Aeroland, will receive Man of Integrity in politics Award. The award will have in attendance, the reputable activist, Dr. Yinka Odumakin as Keynote Speaker as well as a recipient of the Integrity award. Odumakin will speak on “Integrity, An Essential Ingridiet In Nation Building.”