The Village Headmaster Returns


Tosin Clegg

Nigerian Television Authority (NTA) has announced the return of The Village Headmaster – the iconic Drama Series, to TV screens across the country. This new production of The Village Headmaster is being actualised through a ground-breaking partnership between Nigerian Television Authority (NTA) and Wale Adenuga Productions (WAP).

The programme, produced in line with the best international standards, contains the right amounts of drama, comedy, culture, romance, suspense, action and other elements of a great TV series and stars some of the original cast, including Dejumo Lewis (Kabiyesi), IbidunAllison (Amebo), Dan Imoudu (Chief Dagbolu), Dele Osawe (Teacher Fadele), Melville Obriango (Teacher Oghene), Kate Adepegba (Folake), and Lara Akinsola(Doyin).

It also parades a diverse list of artistes from across Nigeria, including Chris Iheuwa, Rachael Oniga, Jide Kosoko, Mr Macaroni, Funky Mallam, Yemi Shodimu, 9ice, Monica Friday, Mr Latin, Eric Obinna, Adekunle Salawu, Deborah Anugwa, Henry Arnold, Jide Alabi, Jumoke Odetola, Kristy Imanlehin, Rykardo Agbor, Ronke Oshodi Oke, Babatunde Aderinoye, Mide Martins, Sam Uche Anyamele, Omo Ibadan, and others.

Starting on 24th April 2022, this new production of The Village Headmaster TV Drama Series, powered by GLO, would air weekly on three top TV Platforms which are available across Nigeria and several parts of Africa.