Seven on Compulsory Self-isolation in Kogi


No fewer than seven persons are said to be on compulsory self-isolation in Kogi State.

The Ministry of Health said they would be placed on strict monitoring for the first 14 days.

The Commissioner for Health, Dr. Saka Audu, stated this on his Facebook page.

He stated the seven persons had visited high risk countries in the last one month.

Of the seven persons, Lokoja, the state capital, has five while Ajaokuta and Okene LGAs have one each.

The commissioner enjoined any one that recently returned from any of the high risk countries to contact the ministry for necessary action to prevent escalation of the virus.