Atiku Wins Oyo


The presidential candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Alhaji Atiku Abubakar, has defeated President Muhammadu Buhari of the All Progressives Congress (APC) with a difference of 1,411 votes to win Oyo State.

Atiku won in 18 local government areas with 366,640 votes as against 365,229 scored by Buhari.

The result of the last local government, Ibadan South East, declared had Buhari polling 14,937 votes, while Atiku secured 13,844 votes.