Olubadan Promotes 5 High Chiefs



In his first major assignment as the new Olubadan of Ibadan, Oba Saliu Adetunji Ajeogungunniso I on Friday elevated five high chiefs to new ranks in accordance with Ibadan chieftaincy law system. Those promoted to fill the existing vacancies in both Olubadan lines are the high Chief Owolabi Olakunlehin who moved from Otun Balogun to Balogun of Ibadanland; High Chief Olufemi Olaifa, from Osi Balogun to Otun Balogun of Ibadanland; High Chief Tajudeen Ajibola took a step from Asipa Balogun to Osi Balogun of Ibadanland; High Chief Solomon Adabale from Ekerin Balogun to Ashipa Balogun of Ibadanland . Others are Senior Chief Lateef Adebimpe who was promoted from Abese Balogun  to Ekerin Balogun of Ibadanland; Senior Chief Hamidu Ajibade from Abese Olubadan to Eekarun Olubadan and Senior Chief Samuel Falowo from Maye  Balogun to Eekarun Balogun of Ibadanland.