Convention: PDP Names Special Committees’ Members


*Committees to be Inaugurated Tuesday

By Onyebuchi Ezigbo in Abuja

In line with the decision of the National Executive Committee (NEC) of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), the National Chairman, Senator Ali Modu-Sheriff, has constituted the four special committees in preparation of the PDP National Convention and the overall rebuilding and repositioning of the party.

The committees, which are to be inaugurated on Tuesday,  are the National Convention Committee, Reconciliation Committee, Zoning Committee and the Finance Committee.

In a statement issued by the  National Publicity Secretary, Chief Olisa Metuh, the party said that the national convention committee will be headed by Rivers State Governor Nyesom Wike as Chairman, while the Taraba state Governor Dairus Ishiaku is to serve as Deputy Chairman and the Governor of Ebonyi State, Governor  Dave Umahi as Secretary.

Similarly, the Reconciliation Committee has Bayelsa State Governor Seriake Dickson as Chairman and Senator Ibrahim Mantu as Deputy Chairman while the Finance Committee has Gombe State Governor Ibrahim Dankwambo as Chairman and Senator Godswill Akpabio as Deputy Chairman.

In the same vein, the Zoning Committee has Akwa-Ibom State Governor Emmanuel Udom as Chairman and Barr. Kelechi Igwe as Secretary.