Osinbajo, IBB, Emefiele, Others to Launch Book on Accountancy

Ndubuisi Francis in Abuja

The Vice President, Prof. Yemi Osinbajo
is expected to deliver the keynote address at the public presentation of a book titled ‘Revolution of Accountancy Profession in Nigeria: History of the Association of National Accountants of Nigeria (ANAN)’, authored by Olumuyiwa Sosanya.

The event, billed for the Shehu Musa YarAdua Centre, Abuja, on August 30, is being organised by CSS Bookshops Limited in collaboration with Soluas Associates.

The Governor of the Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN), Mr. Godwin Emefiele, the Accountant General of the Federation, Ahmed Idris, Auditor-General for the Federation (AuGF), Mr. Anthony Mkpe Ayine, and Chairman of the Federal Inland Revenue Service (FIRS), Babatunde Fowler are expected at the presentation.

In a statement by the organisers, while the Vice President, Prof. Yemi Osinbajo is expected to deliver the keynote address, the chief host is a former military president, Gen. Ibrahim Badamasi Babangida.

The national leader of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu will chair the occasion while the special guest of honour is a former head of state, Gen. Abdulsalam Abubakar (rtd).

According to the statement, the guest speaker is the Minister of State for Planning and Development, Benin Republic, Abdoulaye Bio Tchane,
while the royal father of the day is the Emir of Kano, Lamido Sanusi Lamido, among other traditional rulers, friends and associates of the author.

The co-chief launchers include the Chairman/CEO, Oriental Energy Resources, Alhaji Muhammadu Indimi; President of Dangote Group, Alhaji Aliko Dangote; Mrs. Folorunso Alakija and Chairman of Globalcom, Chief Mike Adenuga.
Other expected guests include: Chief Mrs. Folake Solanke (SAN); Lagos State Governor, Akinwunmi Ambode; Kogi State Governor, Yahaya Bello; Governor Ibrahim Hassan Dankwambo of Gombe State and his Yobe State counterpart, Ibrahim Geidam.

Others are Senator Ahmed Makarfi, Edo State Governor, Godwin Obaseki; Ogun State Governor, Ibikunle Amosun; Cross Rivers State Governor, Prof. Ben Ayade; Kaduna State Governor, Mallam Nasir el-Rufai, and Kashim Shettima of Borno State, among others.

Related Articles