Ladoja, 3 Senators, 5 Ex-SSGs, Others Forge Alliance Under ADC in Oyo


    The agelong adage that there is no permanent enemies in politics came to play Thursday as erstwhile sworn political enemies in Oyo state regrouped in Ibadan under the African Democratic Congress (ADC) to forge alliance under what is codenamed ‘biggest coalition in Oyo’ as the 2019 elections get underway.

    Breakaway factions from the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC), Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Labour Party, and 16 serving members of the State House of Assembly led by their Deputy Speaker, Wasiu Musa coalesced to work together ahead of next election.

    Notable politicians in the fold are the former Governor of the state who was until yesterday the PDP leader in the state, Senator Rashidi Ladoja; two former Deputy Governors; Hammed Gbadamosi and Taofeek Arapaja and five former Secretaries to the State Government, Dr. Busari Adebisi, Chief Michael Koleoso, Chief Sarafadeen Abiodun Alli, Chief Olayiwola Olakojo and Mr. Dele Adigun.

    Others are the serving Senator, Monsurat Sunmonu; former Senators Gbenga Babalola and Olufemi Lanlehin, some serving PDP State executives, a PDP National Officer, Yetunde Ajibola, a former Commissioner for Works, Dr. Yunus Akintunde; Asiwaju Yemi Aderibigbe; State Chairman of Labour Party, Gbenga Olayemi; Gbenga Adewusi; Bamidele Ojo and Akeem Olatunji.

    The ADC steering Committee include Chief Femi Majekodunmi, an indigene of Ogun State and a close ally to the former President Olusegun Obasanjo who would serve as Chairman. Others are Dr. Dele Ajadi who will serve as Secretary; Dr. Nureni Adeniran; Alhaja Mulikat Akintola, Mr. Wole Oladokun, Mr. Wale Olatunji; Hon. Fatai Salam; Mr. Wale Olagoke and Alhaji Ganiyu Alade.

    At the inauguration of the interim committee were National Chairman of ADC, Chief Ralph Nwosu, National Legal Adviser, Peter Oyewole and National Treasurer, Pa Kamil Lagatua.

    Nwosu while speaking charged the members to work for the success of the party ended of the 2019 general election.