Goals Galore in Lagos/GTB Principals’ Cup Q’finals


The quarter finals of the Lagos State GTBank Principals’ Cup kicked off yesterday at the Agege Stadium, Lagos.

In the female category, Sanya Senior Grammar School defeated Alakoto Senior Secondary School, Tolu by two goals to nil, while Isale Eko High School, Lagos Island got the better of Okemagba High school, Mojoda, Epe, by the same margin.

In the male category, Keme Balogun Senior Grammar School walloped Muslim Senior College, Oworonsoki 4-0, while Dairy Farm Senior Secondary School, Agege defeated Birrel Avenue Senior High School, Yaba by a lone goal.

Meanwhile, action continues in the competition today with Ikotun Senior High School, Ikotun taking on Government Senior College Agege, while Ajeromi Ifelodun Senior High School, Tolu battle CMS Girls Senior Secondary School, Bariga.

In the boys category, Cardoso Senior High School Ijora Badia will play Ejigbo Senior Secondary School, Ejigbo, and Jubilee Senior Grammar School, Surulere, will confront Ikotun Senior High School, Ikotun.